Tags

, , , ,

This will probably be the simplest of all the projects I’m about to post. Seriously.

I wanted to do something for my guests to mingle and have fun with. I wanted to do something more than “Here’s a disposable camera, take some pictures and shit.” I originally got the idea from here. I did some research on the interweb and found a number of Etsy sites that were more than willing to sell me the file for the game at $8 (the cheapest) or $15 for a set of 6 (also the cheapest). So, on my own, I compiled a list of pictures to take, set it up 2 on a page, bought some scrapbook paper and a glue stick, and did some cutting.

This would also be a good activity if you have some lag time between the end of your ceremony and the beginning of your reception. For the sake of making things easier, if you’d like the template I used, give me your email address and I’ll forward it to you. Here’s the end result:

You’ll need to make a list of all the pictures you’d like your guests to take, scrapbook paper, scissors, and a glue stick. We’re putting 2 or 3 on each table along with the cameras. Look for a tablet of scrapbook paper that’s on sale. I got mine at Michael’s for $4.99. A glue stick is a glue stick, buying the more expensive brand won’t make sure that it sticks any more or any less. You’ll be fine buying the 89 cent glue stick. Cut your games to size and glue it to the scrapbook paper, then cut that to size to create a border. DONE!

Total cost (for me): $6

