Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This isn’t REALLY a money saving thing completely, but it’s more like my opinion on the flower situation.

This was the first question I asked myself when we started wedding planning. I toyed with the idea of having gardenias, lilies, daisies, and or roses. I didn’t know whether or not to go real or fake. The further into the wedding planning we got, the more I thought about the option of not having flowers all and doing something a little different. My oldest sister sent me a link to a brooch bouquet since we originally were going with a vintage and classy feel. I looked through a long list of Etsy shops, contacted a total of probably 6 shop owners, and finally found one that suited my likes.

I was shocked that I chose the ones I did because I always thought that I would have real flowers. The more I thought about it though, the more I realized that I wanted to have a bouquet I could keep forever and not have to worry about spending extra money to preserve it.

We’re not having floral decorations for the reception or the wedding either unless I decide to make some. I just can’t justify spending money on expensive flowers when they’re probably just going to be thrown away. I’m aware it would add some beauty to the feel of it, but I might as well just be putting $100 bills in the trash. I guess looking at the situation, I did KIND OF save us money because this was a total of $500 compared to the $1,000+ we would have spend buying real flowers. Anyway here’s what we ended up with from the Etsy shop Autumn and Grace Bridal.

I’m really excited about it. It’s different. It’s a keepsake. It made me smile. Autumn’s communication with me about how I wanted the bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres to look was outstanding! I couldn’t be happier right now!

